Our annual conference is a great time to celebrate our profession, our work, our wisdom, and our accomplishments. What could be more gratifying then honoring a peer for his/her work in the profession of aquatic and marine education? Please share the following information!

Do you know of any deserving souls who have put their hearts into aquatic and marine education? Here is your chance to honor and recognize the work of your peers by sending in your nomination for outstanding marine/aquatic educator, and/or organization, for one of NAME’s Annual Awards.

Nominations are accepted throughout the year. All nominations that have been submitted by the annual deadline of June 15 will be considered for that year. Awards will be presented at the annual summer NAME conference.

Submit a Nomination

NAME is proud to recognize educators in the following nominated categories:

Outstanding Marine/Aquatic Educator (Formal and Informal)

For effective and innovative classroom teaching at any grade level, or distinguished performance in marine/aquatic education by professionals who are not classroom teachers.
(Only NAME members are eligible)

See previous winners

Organization Award

This new award category will be given to a non-profit or local/state/regional agency for leadership in marine and aquatic education.

See previous winners

In addition, the following awards are presented by the NAME Board of Directors:

Joy Tally President’s Award

This award is given by the current NAME President to a deserving NAME member.

See previous winners

Honorary Lifetime Members

NAME members with a demonstrated record of service to the organization and/or the marine or aquatic education community can be recommended for Honorary Lifetime Membership. Please contact Alan Rammer for more information.

See previous winners